New food blog

Just what WordPress needs: another food blog.

I decided to make a separate blog for my food posts because I want to keep the focus of my original blog more on Tennessee news and the shenanigans I get into through my internship at the News Sentinel.

My first two posts will be from my main blog. They’re not great, but I didn’t want to have absolutely nothing on this site and I wanted to get them off of my other blog without losing their content. Better posts are to come.

As a college student who lived in a dorm with only a microwave and a fridge for the past two years, my cooking skills aren’t the best. So this blog is going to showcase my progress as a cook (hopefully) now that I’m in an apartment fully equipped with a stove and full-size sink and refrigerator.

No more Hot Pockets and PB & J’s. I want to expand my culinary horizons.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment